On Sale
Catalog #HS 162
ReleaseW 13 - 2017
FormatVinyl - EU2LP
EAN Barcode3521381542677
 € 10,00  € 21,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Youaresurrounded (The Intro)
  2. This Is Life (Featuring Rapper Big Pooh & Sly Johnson)
  3. Boom Bap Love (Featuring Lisa Spada)
  4. Leiho (Featuring Pumpkin & Sly Johnson)
  5. N.T. (Featuring Georgia Anne Muldrow)
  6. Lost Art (Featuring Finale & Sly Johnson)
  7. Danceonitifucan
  8. Ame Son (Featuring Tiemoko)
  9. F___ it (Featuring Sly Johnson & Saga)
  10. Raponitifucan
  11. Retrograde (Steven Beatberg's Raw Mixxx With Sly Johnson)
  12. Run To The Sun (Featuring Elodie Rama) D.B.B.S.M. REMIX
  13. La Dune Noire (With Dilouya)


From Hip Hop to Soul, then from Soul to Beatmaking, Sly Johnson never really changed universe. Today, it�s immersed in the mechanics with processors and printed circuits that we find him, under the alias of TAGi, producer-beatmaker who, for the occasion, has joined the services of Steven Beatberg. It�s together, in artistic autarchy with the only presence of softwares, samplers and sequencers, that they have built their pieces in the light of their computer screens.After three EP dominated by instrumentals, the duo finally chose to realise their dream: to craft a multi-voice album where customized production for each guest would guide the creative process. Rapper Big Pooh, the former member of the Little Brother group (With Phonte & 9th Wonder), the contemporary soul of Lisa Spada, but also the rapist #madeinfrance Pumpkin (worthy descendant of MC Solaar, Fabe ...), multi-faceted Georgia Anne Muldrow, the MC Finale, the new rising wave of artists of the Hip-Hop scene in Detroit. Tiemoko from Paris, Saga an MC who follows the pure tradition of the New York Hip-Hop, the very smooth-jazzy Elodie Rama and Dilouya, the producer of the previous record of Sly (The Mic Buddah), are of this casting where men and women share the roles and where TAGi as soon as the mic presents itself to him, becomes again Sly Johnson for some refrains, choruses or solo rereading of the sublime "Retrograde" of James Blake. Guided by Hip Hop since the 90's until today, worked in great detail, YOUARESURROUNDED highlights vintage keyboards on granular rhythms, injecting a lascivious Soul, P-funk, electro futuristic or melancholic in black and white touches on 13 tracks that are as atmospheric as they are emotional.

More like this