Catalog #TB 006
ReleaseW 27 - 2022
FormatVinyl - UK2LP
EAN Barcode5056321638489
 € 31,50 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. 10 Point 4 ROG & Brother Portrait - The Lighthouse
  2. Wu Lu - Gooie
  3. Hejira - You
  4. Clever Austin - Hour 40
  5. Alien & Kuzich - Took My Heart Away
  6. Ego Ella May - Miss U
  7. Clever Austin - Pablo's Piano
  8. KeiyaA - Camille's Daughter
  9. Nala Sinephro & Lyle Barton - Ada
  10. Nayiem - Dandelions
  11. Lori - RoyalPine
  12. Contour - Common Ground
  13. Cowrie - Define My Freedom
  14. Arnheim - Help Me Realise You (feat Emm)
  15. Melo Zed - Ebodance (feat Mary Cayenne-Elliott)
  16. Blvck Spvde - Save A Little Seat (feat DJ Harrison)
  17. The Wach - Dream On Freedom
  18. AshTreJinkins - Sunshine2Point0
  19. Ben Hauke - Turn It On
  20. Leaux - Wabi Sabi
  21. Eun & Demae - Your Company
  22. Molinaro - Dis & Dissolve


Rush Hour Store Record of the week W27:

Glued to the turntables at Rush Hour right now: ‘Soon Come’, the new 22 track trans-Atlantic statement of intent by community-based South-London collective Touching Bass, who’ve steadily established themselves among the most important cultural incubators of the city with their club nights, concert series, NTS radio show and imprint over the last six years.

Although often harking back to a time when hiphop and what was then known as neo-soul or nu classic soul (for lack of a better term) was increasingly being infused with jazz and gold dust, ‘Soon Come’ is still very much a product of its time, with one foot on the dance floor, head firmly in the clouds.

Roughly divided into two parts (‘Day’ and ‘Night’) ‘Soon Come’ is the perfect mix of blissed-out downtempo contemporary soul-plus gems and smoked-out bruk- and Detroit house-informed floor steppers in a bunch of assorted flavors.

Bridging the gap between bigger names like Rush Hour Store darling keiyaA, breakout jazz phenomenon Nala Sinephro, Hiatus Kaiyote’s Clever Austin and the ever brilliant Ego Ella May and a wide range of future stars popping up from the leftfield, there’s not a single weak moment on ‘Soon Come’ - it’s all love here. (Rogier) 


Hot hot compilation !

A  landmark compilation celebrating the talents of their now intercontinental musical community and an introduction to the wide-spanning sound and feeling of their growing label. 22 original tracks spread across double 12” vinyl and split between 'day' and 'night' moods, creating exciting connections between music for both the home and the eclectic sounds of their much-loved dancefloor.

Over the past six years, Touching Bass have steadily established themselves as one of London’s most important musical incubators. More than just a club night, concert series, NTS Radio mainstay and a label, Touching Bass has become something of a movement: a community meeting grounds for music lovers and some of the most exciting contemporary music-makers both in the capital and beyond.

The tracklist is a reflection of that, curated by TB’s Errol, Alex Rita and Sammseed over the course of two years. Among the list of contributors are Chicago/New York’s keiyaA, Stones Throw’s DJ Harrison, Ben Hauke, Ego Ella May, recent WARP signee Nala Sinephro, Melo-Zed, Hiatus Kaiyote’s Clever Austin and many more (see below for tracklist). Artwork for the project comes from Alex Rita, combining moments caught at Touching Bass’ own gatherings over the years.

Since launching properly in 2019, Touching Bass has quickly established itself as one of the UK’s most exciting new labels. The young imprint has championed critically respected and refreshingly innovative works with little genre restriction, receiving recognition from both musical and cultural bil. From the electrifying grooves of Danish trio, Athletic Progression, to the modern classical of South London’s CKTRL (featuring Duval Timothy).

More like this