Catalog #BEWITH 026LP
ReleaseW 49 - 2017
FormatVinyl - UK2LP
€ 34,99incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Intro Lectric Chile Goat
  2. Abierto
  3. Organism
  4. Thank You MK
  5. Tatanka
  6. Interlude Train Of Thought
  7. It Gets Heavy
  8. Thin Brown Layer
  9. Interlude So Many Years Ago
  10. Terra Unfirma
  11. Gettin' It Together
  12. Another Brother Gone
  13. Broken Blood
  14. Interlude & The Day Goes By
  15. Lost Unfound
  16. The Color Of Life
  17. Falling Awake


Repress from this album featuring Lyrics Born (Quannum) and Gresham Taylor. Tommy Guerrero blends latino rhythms, folk, hip hop, jazz, blues and funkIt's rare that a certain sound is entirely an artist's own. Although undeniably a stew of impeccable influences – from blues to folk to Latin to dusty funk, soul and hip-hop – one cannot hear a Tommy Guerrero song without immediately recognising it as his - and his only. The cult skater from San Francisco is globally renowned as one of the original members of the legendary "Bones Brigade" team. And as an accomplished multi-instrumentalist, his laid-back soul is beloved by all who've basked in its blissful glow. There's something elemental about this music that really stirs the soul. Strikingly beautiful and instantly addictive, it's a kind of funk-fuelled, melody-driven, groove-based magic. There's a serenity and heart in the playing that radiates warmth and splendour, as if crafted for endless sunsets. His albums that surfaced on Mo Wax at the turn of the century have been treasured since their release and it's two of his most vital LPs that we're honoured to reintroduce. The originals were quietly pressed on to a single piece of vinyl so we've worked closely with Tommy this year to bring you these fresh, limited editions. They have been remastered, cut nice and loud on to heavyweight double vinyl and presented in deluxe gatefold jackets. Soul Food Taqueria continued Guerrero's guitar soul but represented a step forward with its polished production and greater complexity of instrumentation. Denied the promotion it deserved upon release, it flew under the radar. It is now the most wanted record of his wondrous back catalogue.

More like this