Catalog #CORTIZONA 004
ReleaseW 07 - 2019
FormatVinyl - EULP
€ 25,99incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Eric Chale, Ilona Chale & Michel Moers - Passé Dedans/Hymne
  2. Michel Moers - Musaque Etnik
  3. Daniel Plasschaert - Tue-Toi Dans Le Vent
  4. Michel Moers - Ma Mère Etait Propre
  5. Michel Moers - Il Est Huit Heures
  6. Ilona Chale - Rester Dans Le Silence
  7. Robert Altaber - Les 24 Heures Du Mans
  8. Robert Altaber - Rotative
  9. Robert Altaber - Trois Voyelles
  10. Robert Altaber - Romances Sans Paroles
  11. Marc Moulin - La Guerre
  12. Ariel Kalma - Aman
  13. Marc Moulin - Mes Chers Compatriotes


First time LP reissue on 180gr vinyl from this amazing Belgian compilation still oscillating 40 years later into the pop waves. This edition contains two new postcards as an insert, including liner notes by Michel Moers and the original lyrics of 'Aman' and drawing by Ariel Kalma.

Noises is a rather uncommon collection of songs that ranges from pieces with stunning vocal harmonies of an early Ilona Chale (who later also would be a member of the band Cos) and her brother Eric, an hypnotic chant where Marc Moulin blends a speech of Belgian King Boudewijn I with reel to reel tape techniques to a trance anthem, zonin' the King's voice already into a Moskow Diskow-frequence, or Michel Moers discovering an unknown Deliverance vibe with a mouth harp and flute, Daniel Plasschaert stretching out an amazing new world in only 50 seconds, next level field recordings by Robert Altaber to Ariel Kalma who transforms a poem by Thibet Marpa in a mesmerizing ambient composition.

More like this