MOMENT (SELECTED WORKS 2012​-​2017) by 7FO

TitleMOMENT (SELECTED WORKS 2012​-​2017)
Catalog #MTR 001
ReleaseW 18 - 2018
FormatVinyl - USLP
€ 27,50incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Ama ( ( (
  2. Moment
  3. MooN
  4. Hakko Suru Zero
  5. Ougon No Yuge
  6. Fate


Osaka based producer 7FO. Having previously released a cassette on RVNG International, and a 7’’ single on Bokeh Versions in 2017, this is the Japanese producer‘s debut full length vinyl release. The tracks, recorded between 2012 and 2017, have been tweaked, remastered and recorded to vinyl for the first time.The mysterious figure recorded the tracks at home, processing guitar sounds, using a sampler, synthesizer and junk equipment. Following in the footsteps of the ambient giants of his native lands, 7FO’s music continues this illustrious heritage whilst offering something fresh, modern and beautifully rendered. He describes his own sound as ‘gorgeous sustained tones and dreamlike oscillations that drift through the inorganic/electronic world reverberating through our subconscious creating sonic fables in our minds’. The 12’’ comes with artwork designed by label head & visual artist Jack Hardwicke. To accompany the release Greek filmmaker George Kountouras, who also collaborated on the artwork, has directed a gorgeous video for the title track ‘Moment’.