Catalog #MALP 001
ReleaseW 26 - 2024
FormatVinyl - UK2LP
EAN Barcode5050580817111
 € 27,50 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. im a believer - idris muhammad
  2. no communication pt 1 - true transfusion linco
  3. fantasy ride - uneda dennard and the shandells band
  4. shes so good feat ray crumley - sold gold revue
  5. yes its you feat essence of love - eugene smiley
  6. superstar extended version - ruth waters
  7. las venganzas de beto sanchez - oscar lopez ruiz
  8. vale volar - paulina viroga
  9. be my friend - laine august
  10. deeper - colour
  11. why did you do it - margaret singana
  12. milionbimbo ric piccolo edit - bimbo e i milionari
  13. its over - milan kymlicka


Compiled by label founder Dom Ore Miles Away: One is a collection of tracks that spans continents, era and genres. Rooted in soul this compilation features recordings from legendary musical figures side-by-side with perhaps lesser-known soulful gems – all beautifully bought together in one cohesive long player.

Setting the tone is Idris Muhammad's spiritual-jazz recording I'm A Believer before moving into the modern soul and funk selections Miles Away have built their reputation around. We have the crossover-soul rarity Yes It's You by Eugene Smiley, the remarkable foot-to-the-floor soulful dance cut She's So Good by Solid Gold Revue, enduring soul funk explosion No Communication by True Transfusion, the gospel-infused Fantasy Ride by Uneda Dennard & the full length extended version of Superstar by Ruth Waters. Many tracks appearing here for the first time since their original release.

On the second disc the compilation begins to weave a slightly different direction compared to the output from Miles Away thus far. Here you'll find soundtrack and library music cuts from the likes of Czech artist Milan Kymlicka, renowned Argentinian composer Oscar Lopez Ruiz and noted Italian song-writer Paolo Zavallone alias Bimbo E I Milionari (edited by Ric Piccolo). Oddities and curiosities come in the form of Be My Friend by Laine August - an 80s electro-pop gem courtesy of Freeez keysman Andy Stennett. There's the stripped back street-soul-sounding Deeper by Colour and the breezy Latin American sounds of Paulina Virgo's Vale Valor. Finishing the set is Lady Africa Margaret Singana's timeless cover of the Stretch track Why Did You Do It.

Painstakingly researched and officially licensed from the artists, producers and labels that originally put out this wonderful music. In-depth liner notes go into great detail about each artist depicting their histories, stories and music - something which has been at the heart of Miles Away from day one.

More like this