Catalog #LP 5470 / P71567
ReleaseW 41 - 2014
FormatVinyl - US3LP
 € 48,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Introduction
  2. Brother Rapp
  3. Ain't It Funky
  4. Georgia On My Mind - Part I
  5. Please Please Please
  6. Sex Machine (reprise)
  7. Super Bad
  8. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved
  9. Soul Power
  10. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (reprise)
  11. Finale
  12. Georgia On My Mind (part 2)
  13. Sunny
  14. Intro: Bobby Byrd
  15. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  16. I Need Help (I Can't Do It Alone)
  17. Try Me (part 2)
  18. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag/I Got You/I Got The Feelin'
  19. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
  20. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  21. Who Am I
  22. Introduction: Vicki Anderson
  23. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
  24. Yesterday
  25. Break & Intro Announcement
  26. Dance & It's A New Day
  27. Bewildered (part 1)
  28. Bewildered (part 2)
  29. There Was A Time
  30. Sex Machine
  31. Try Me (part 1)


James Brown�s magnum opus! First release of 3-LP set as envisioned by James Brown himself.Love Power Peace is the sound of the Godfather and his youngblood J.B.�s (including Bootsy and Catfish Collins) electrifying a crazed Parisian audience on March 8, 1971. Sequenced and mixed by Brown himself for a planned triple album, the set was shelved when key band members departed before it could be issued. Here, for the first time, are the sides as intended, exactly as delivered by James Brown Productions to his label in 1971�a 3-LP set with each disc mastered from the original mixdown reels, and each with a unique name, Love, Power and Peace! Brown and band rip through recent singles like �Sex Machine,� �Super Bad,� �Give It Up or Turnit a Loose� and �Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved� with a metronomic precision laid down by bassist Bootsy Collins and drummer Jabo Starks. �Ain�t It Funky Now� � formerly a slow, simmering groove � is transformed into a fast, funky tour de force in which newbie Catfish Collins unleashes one of the most badass guitar solos ever, while a medley of three other Brown standards (�Papa�s Got a Brand New Bag�/�I Got You (I Feel Good)�/�I Got the Feelin� �) blazes by faster than the Godfather of Soul�s personal Learjet. Interspersed with just the right amount of slow numbers like �Georgia on My Mind,� and including tracks from the show�s supporting acts that were not included on the 1992 CD (which was a remixed, incomplete show), this document of the funk revolution features rare photos and liner notes by tour director Alan Leeds. The way to jump on board for a trip through James� world at the height of his career!

More like this