Catalog #ATN 023
ReleaseW 44 - 2015
FormatVinyl - EULP
EAN Barcode3770005870010
€ 14,99incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Vapeurs D Équateur
  2. L Eau des Songes
  3. Love
  4. On Desert Oceans
  5. Liquid Silver Dream
  6. Le Coeur en Naufrage


Debut full length from this quirky French pair after a couple of very impressive singles. We are pleased to hear Antinote continuing to delve the of experimental 'Pop' electronics area. Excellent stuff! TIP!"Touring intensively for the past couple of years, Syracuse’s Antoine and Isabelle finally spent some time in a studio to record new songs as well as ones that were born on the road. Liquid Silver Dream is the result of these studio sessions. From the opening track, Vapeurs d’Équateur, to the last one, Le Coeur en Naufrage, it seems that the whole album has been recorded in some secret cave under the sea. Maybe the hot and dry weather in Paris by the time of the recording and the fact that the studio was lacking air conditioning can somehow explain the urge to liquidize every musical element – Isabelle’s voice, the instruments – before pouring them into one of the six tracks of the album, turning each tune into a phial of intriguing essences. Syracuse reminds us with this album that sophistication doesn’t mean complexity. LOVE, for example, is a beautiful demonstration of this statement: the song has the genuine simplicity that any love song should have; the only ornament being an elegant opiate dub treatment given by a master of the genre, Iueke. The first track on the B-side, Floating, allows you to take one last deep breath – somewhere over a still ocean where time has momentarily stopped – before 10 minute-long Liquid Silver Dream, a big acid wave slowly getting at you before wiping you out in a roar of synths and crushed claps. Finally, Le Coeur en Naufrage resonates in your ears: you are lying on the shore while the sea gently skims your feet."

More like this