Catalog #RAMP 032
ReleaseW 29 - 2010
FormatVinyl - UKDO12'
EAN Barcode5055317205162
 € 17,50 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Elektric Werdz
  2. Everything 2 Me
  3. Merci Mercy Weak
  4. Whut Happened
  5. The Price Is Wrong B
  6. Wholehearted
  7. Lost AngeLA
  8. Insensitivity
  9. Dont Get Too Huxtable
  10. The Way I Feelately
  11. Still Love Lost
  12. Allow Me To Waste Time (Bonus)


Debut full length by this upcoming producer who so far releases on labels like Fat City, Rush Hour and Ramp itself. Vinyl edition limited to 400 only!Although you may not have yet heard his name, P.U.D.G.E. has been bubbling up in U.S. beat scene for many years. At age 9, his father gave him a Bass, a Juno synth, a DX drum machine and a Tascam 4 track. He encouraged the boy to start making his own music; P.U.D.G.E. got the bug. By the time young P.U.D.G.E. (thus called because at school he was always extra medium, or less than chubby) hit 13, he had discovered turntableism, and started DJing at house parties around NYC. By his late teens, he had emerged as a promising emcee, standing next to many of the well-known emcees from the Lyricist Lounge; including Mos Def & El P. Still producing, P.U.D.G.E.’s music was starting to gain attention, and his first beat was released on the Vinyl Junkies debut EP. After hearing about the emerging beat scene in L.A., he moved there in 2004, and started getting a few production credits under his belt, including cuts for Rawkus Records and Stacey Epps. After circulating some of his instrumental beat tapes, interest for P.U.D.G.E. started to gain momentum. Early this year, P.U.D.G.E. headed up All Cty’s L.A. series, on a split 10” with Dibiase, preceeding releases from Ras G, Samiyam & Matthewdavid.

More like this