Catalog #K7327LP
ReleaseW 08 - 2016
FormatVinyl - EU3LP
 € 32,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Yaw - Where Will You Be
  2. Flying Lotus feat. Andreya Triana - Tea Leaf Dancers
  3. Les Sins - Grind
  4. Noir & Haze - Around (Solomun vox)
  5. Julien Dyne feat. Mara TK - Stained Glass Fresh Frozen
  6. Jitwam - Keepyourbusinesstoyourself
  7. Dopehead - Guttah Guttah
  8. Talc - Robot's Return (Modern Sleepover part 2)
  9. Peter Digital Orchestra - Jeux De Langues
  10. Jai Paul - BTSTU
  11. Beady Belle - When My Anger Starts To Cry
  12. Daniel Bortz - Cuz You're The One
  13. Joeski feat. Jesánte - How Do I Go On
  14. Nightmares On Wax - Les Nuits
  15. SLF & Merkin - Tag Team Triangle
  16. Lady Alma - It's House Music Moodymann Edit
  17. Tirogo - Disco Maniac
  18. Kings Of Tomorrow - Fall For You (feat April - Sandy Rivera Classic mix)
  19. Soulful Session, Lynn Lockamy - Hostile Takeover


First DJ-Kicks of 2016 comes from Detroit House producer Moodymann - features 11 of his edits !

Melting together jazz, funk, soul, blues and rock in captivating ways, he is responsible for some of electronic music's most definitive tracks, EPs and LPs on labels like Planet E, Peacefrog and his own KDJ and Mahogani Music imprints. As able to serve up the sweetest and most sensual sounds as he is the darkest and most depraved grooves, his own unique voice and stream of conscious musings infuse expertly sought-out samples for music that is decisively alive and authentic.
Despite being a notorious vinyl fetishist, Dixon's aim is to present music of quality, not to one-up fellow collectors. Rather than serving up ridiculously rare or hard-to-find records, he instead focuses on creating a libidinous, blues-drenched mood that takes in heart-breaking soul, gorgeous hip-hop and love-fuelled house. In addition to cuts from his own creative circle, the mix features 11 exclusive Moodymann edits.

More like this