Catalog #WOP 005
ReleaseW 21 - 2022
FormatVinyl - EULP
 € 24,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. like a dream she came and went
  2. 9000 tears
  3. sweet little piranha
  4. mean stars
  5. make it worse
  6. leaving belgium again
  7. text on your birthday
  8. every day i dont
  9. robert and mary
  10. memes
  11. double life tv
  12. it comes in waves


Solo album by Betonkust (Dutch for Concrete Coast). The vinyl comes with a booklet containing drum patterns used on the album, together with a download link of the original samples that you can use for your own music. This record includes a Bandcamp download code for the digital files.

Short bio from Betonkust:
"I was born in Utrecht (1988). I grew up in a very small town somewhere between Amsterdam, Utrecht, and Hilversum. The so-called 'green heart' of the Netherlands. That means there's lots of nature. It was very boring and/or normal. A typical Dutch 1990s upbringing. I've been listening to house music for as long as I can remember. On cassette tapes, on the radio, it was everywhere. Now I live in Rotterdam and there's a lot going on, mainly in the area of electronic music. There is Operator Radio, Clone, Pinkman, etc. Most of my friends are involved in music in some way. The older I get the less I care about gear. I didn't use any expensive or exotic stuff. Korg Electribes (both the sampler and the synth), Korg M1, some Boss effects pedals, a cheap mixer, a Shure SM57 mic, a cheap guitar. For this album everything was recorded in FL Studio. Some tracks on the album started like five years ago with a melody and slowly developed into a full song. Other songs were made one month before mastering. It really depends. But most of the work was done in 2020 and 2021. I think most of this album is about transience, giving up, the infinite sadness of humanity."

More like this