Catalog #10011LP / 7E3734
ReleaseW 05 - 2024
FormatVinyl - EU2LP
 € 59,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. African Sex Freak Fantasy
  2. Snake Charm
  3. Plz Don’t Cut My Wings
  4. Real Love
  5. U Think Maybe?
  6. Zombie
  7. Set The Mood
  8. Billboards
  9. Do You Believe?
  10. Burning Desire
  11. They Don’t Stop In The Rain
  12. Baby Jesus
  13. Ho-Rizin
  14. Mussel Beach
  15. Sixteens
  16. Should Be!
  17. What U Say U Are
  18. Golden Hour
  19. Playtime (Interlude)
  20. Let's Have A Ball


Burning Desire is the ninth studio album by MIKE, released via his own 10k label. The expansive new record has guest features from Earl Sweatshirt, Larry June, Liv.e, Venna, Lila Ramani (from Crumb), El Cousteau, Niontay, mark william lewis, Klein, and TAKA. A dark romantic horror with comedic twists. It tells the tale of a fire deeply rooted in revenge and devastation, masked with an intricate beauty. Almost entirely self-produced under MIKE’s dj blackpower alias, and follows Faith is A Rock, his collaborative album with The Alchemist and Wiki. Burning Desire is one of MIKE’s most considered projects to date, and incorporates live instrumentation for the first time, adding more depth and rich musicality to his universe. The album was aptly described by Pitchfork as “self-assured and clear-eyed, ushering in an ambitious new era for the hometown hero.”

This version of Burning Desire comes as a 2xLP in a(n) Gatefold Sleeve packaging. This release comes with (a) Download Code.


More like this