CD Version
Catalog #FG 6000CD
ReleaseW 38 - 2013
FormatCD - USCD
EAN Barcode748252234001
 € 12,50 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Turn The Lights Down Low
  2. Satisfaction
  3. Never Met No One Like You
  4. My Lovin' Is For You
  5. Perfect Date
  6. Something Tells Me
  7. Maybe I'm Wasting My Time
  8. Hide & Seek
  9. Perfect Date (7" version)
  10. Turn The Lights Down Low (instrumental)


First time press of an early eighties 'lost' Aurra album. Tip!!!The mythical 'Satisfaction' album by Aurra has been folklore for three decades. There were rumors that a 5th Aurra album produced by Dayton Ohio Funk Legend Steve Washington was recorded just after the Salsoul years. The Album was recorded in 1983 with his wife Sheila who had just finished writing and touring with The Brides Of Funkenstein. Plans were made for Quincy Jones' newly formed Qwest Records, but legal troubles complicated it's release. No one was quite sure what happened to the master tapes, not even Steve himself. Then in 2012, the tapes surfaced and Family Groove delivered the music back to Steve Washington & Sheila Brody. This is Electronic Funk and R&B at it's finest, recorded during a pivotal year in Modern Funk music. Post-Disco, right at the beginning of Hip-Hop's finest hour when Boogie and Electro music was making the scene in New York. Making this an important milestone in music and documenting the inception of the drum machine. The grooves smoke, as Washington delivers the Dayton Funk style. Mean and lean basslines, irresistible hooks & towering vocal riffs with crisp, tight dance rhythms. The relentless flow gives the feeling of an endless party, which the Satisfaction album definitely provides.

More like this