CD Version
Catalog #DKMNTL 021CD
ReleaseW 50 - 2014
FormatCD - EUCD
 € 12,99 incl. VAT, excl. shipping


  1. Clean-Cut
  2. Schmofield
  3. Whippersnapper
  4. Swamp Things
  5. Deadwood City
  6. Maharaja Mark
  7. Wheeze Please
  8. Anywhere
  9. Eventide
  10. SP Shakes


Hot and 'clean' new album from JJ&J...TIP!Two years after the artistic statement that was their expansive third LP, famed live act and hardware lovers Juju & Jordash are releasing another full-length on Dekmantel. Clean-cut, a nine-track affair, comes lovingly pressed to vinyl in autumn 2014. The duo fully embrace the album format, creating a tight tapestry of emotive and danceable sound that reveals more detail and depth with each new listen. Textures range from organic and lush to synthetic and arresting. Deep-space serenity gets juxtaposed with more urgent and alien paranoia. "Clean-cut is tighter, more honest and there�s less hiding behind a hazy screen of FX," say the pair. The new release marks a clear evolution in the career of these singular artists. Clearly, Clean-cut is another feather in the already resplendent bow of Juju & Jordash. Juju & Jordash have a longstanding and tight relationship with the Amsterdam based record label and event powerhouse Dekmantel. Juju & Jordash are a staple on Dekmantel clubnights and festivals. This is their third full-length on Dekmantel, a further consolidation of their 5 year bond. Dekmantel won the minds and hearts of electronic music enthousiasts throughout the world with their record label and club nights over the past 7 years. Dekmantel Festival �which saw its first edition in 2013� has seen unanimously glowing reviews for two years in a row now, further affirming the path Dekmantel chose to be the right one.

More like this