errorsmith - superlative fatigue - pan - vinyl

PAN 81 - 99677 - uk2lp - €27.50

New Copy

Genre: Techno / Electro - Berlin

1 Lightspeed
2 Who-is
3 I'm Interesting, Cheerful & Sociable I
4 Centroid
5 Superlative Fatigue
6 Retired Low-Level Internal Server
7 Internet Of Screws
8 My Party

 Add To Cart
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Returning with his first album in 13 years, Errorsmith’s ‘Superlative Fatigue’ long-awaited release on PAN arrives as his perhaps most optimistic record yet.

lacing a strong emphasis on spectral exploration, the tracks tell an inherent story and span a musical arc with his recognisable synthesised tones, computerised vocal effects and timbral changes in motion.

In comparison to his previous productions, Errorsmith (Erik Wiegand) sees the release as less abstract, harsh or aggressive: “I would say it is rather accessible and cheerful; at times ridiculously cheerful but still very sincere and emotional.” He suggests. “I find it touching when this little android raises its pitch at the end of ‘Lightspeed’ or the android catching its breath in ‘My Party’ for instance.”

The album title, ‘Superlative Fatigue’ reflects this tension between an over-the-top, hysterical emotion, against more deeply felt expressions or realness.