MusicTechno / Electro
Hip Hop
New Jazz / Headz
Funk / Soul
Reggae / Dub
Wave / Pop / Rock
World - Misc
Dj Equipment

v/a - crown ruler sound (compiled by jeremy spellacey) - spacetalk - vinyl

STKLP 002 - 97942 - uk2lp - €29.99

New Copy

Genre: African

1 Ezy & Isaac - Let Your Body Move (Oba Balu Balu)
2 Stimela - I Love You
3 Kosmik 3 - I'm Gonna Pack (Jeremy Spellacey edit)
4 Mike Fabulous - Wang East (instrumental)
5 Feladey - Forest Music (Anambra Na-imo)
6 Larry Maluma & Kalimba - Kamusale
7 Acayouman - Funk Around
8 JK Mandengue - Afrika
9 The Staple Singers - Slippery People (club version)
10 Brother Resistance - Can I Get A Witness
11 Legacy - Monday Blues
12 La Banda De Martin - Mi Dueno
13 Devon Russell - Move On Up
14 Costa & Chyps - Detroit City Cats (instrumental long version)
15 Wilfred Percussion - Andei

 Add To Cart
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

From synth-laden Zambian reggae and splendid orchestral Afro-soul, to Trinidadian boogie or South African jazz-funk, this is just a crazy good compilation........... BIG TIP!

Highlights come thick and fast, from the first note to the last. Check, for example, the wild P-funk of Acayouman’s “Funk Around”, the dancing marimbas and undulating grooves of Feladey’s “Forest Music” and the impeccable South African jazz-funk of Stimela’s sought-after 1983 debut single, “I Love You”.

Other notable highlights include Ezy & Isaac’s spellbinding 1977 cut “Let Your Body Move (Oba Balu Balu)”, seemingly the missing link between Rotary Connection, Fela Kuta and soundscape disco, Devon Russell’s inspired reggaesoul cover of Curtis Mayfield’s “Move on Up”, and Mike Fabulous’ “Wang East”, a
sublime chunk of summery electro-reggae from Spellacey’s native New Zealand. We could go on, but we don’t want to spoil all the surprises. Suffice to say, Crown Ruler Sound will surprise and entertain you in equal measure.