dj nature - return of the savage - golf channel - cd

CHANNEL024 CD - 66750 - uscd - €15.99

Genre: House

1 Return Of The Savage
2 Tacky Stuff
3 1970
4 Real Talk
5 Sexual Tension Scene 1
6 Sexual Tension Scene 2
7 The Yearn
8 With Your Body
9 Savage Reprise

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

DJ Nature aka Milo steps up once again to the indispensable Golf Channel label, with his eagerly awaited debut artist album comprising all original material. Check!!

A founding member of legendary Bristol sound-system collective The Wild Bunch (which spawned Massive Attack, Tricky and much more), Nature made NYC his home in the early 90's & went on to collaborate with the Major Force crew in Japan, before hooking up with GC boss Phil South, who thankfully persuaded him to don his production cap once again.
There followed a series of acclaimed 12" releases through GC which developed a trademark sound, a sound he's fully realised on 'Return Of The Savage'

Nature's unique take on modern black music is somewhere between the bass heavy sound system cuts on which he cut his teeth and the more nuanced vibe of peers like Theo Parrish
Irresistible, low slung and beautifully structured yet raw club pieces make up this exclusive mixed CD edition (which also includes download codes for the individual tracks, as well as three additional skits)