MusicTechno / Electro
Hip Hop
New Jazz / Headz
Funk / Soul
Reggae / Dub
Wave / Pop / Rock
World - Misc
Dj Equipment

bnjmn - black square - rush hour direct current - cd

RH-DC CD 1 - 62965 - eucd - €13.50

Genre: Techno / Electro

1 Enterlude
2 Primal Pathways
3 Wisdom of Uncertainty
4 Keep the Power Out
5 Black Square
6 Open the Floodgates
7 Lava
8 River Way
9 Hallowed Road
10 Blocks
11 Plastic World
12 Traditions
13 Miniature Steps
14 Ocean Spray

 Add To Cart
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Superb mini album from BNJMN.... TIP! Now available on CD with 5 bonus tracks taken from his debut release 'Plastic World'.

After debuting earlier this year with 'Plastic World' album, BNJMN returns with his second long player 'Black Square'.

With 'Black Square' BNJMN evolves into a more fluid production style, largely by allowing more space into his music. By keeping his drums more sparse and light, his music takes even more of a serene, futuristic quality. A modern electronic classic, we dare to say. Braindance, anybody?

Although a quick comparison is made between his music and that of early 90's UK electronica, BNJMN states that he is trying to stay current and not be influenced by the past, rather making music which is all about the moment.

The 23 year old is also not too bothered about being connected to what else is going on in the musical world. Instead, he prefers to let himself be inspired by his surroundings which are those of the sea and nature around Bournemouth, on the south coast of England. Something that definitely comes out in his music.
All in all this reminds us of another young lad from the south of England, who had his start some 20 years ago.