MusicTechno / Electro
Hip Hop
New Jazz / Headz
Funk / Soul
Reggae / Dub
Wave / Pop / Rock
World - Misc
Dj Equipment

v/a - deep disco & boogie vol.1 - ks reissues - cd

KSDB 01 CD - 62543 - eucd - €13.50

Genre: Disco

1 China Burton - You Don%u2019t Care (About Our Love) (long version)
2 Ojeda Penn - Brotherson
3 Walter Murphy - Afternoon Of A Faun
4 Cash - Hot Thang
5 Chemistry - Closer
6 Roy Ayers - Rock Your Roll (promo mix)
7 Razzmatazz - Set It Out
8 Master Force - Don't Fight The Feeling (12" mix)
9 G.C. Cameron - Live For Love (12" extended mix)
10 T.C. James and the Fist-O-Funk Orchestra - Bumpsie's Whipping Cream (Savarese Mix)
11 Ricky Womack and Christian Essence - I Need You
12 The Exoutics - If You Can't Find The Funk

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Finally.. its here the full Deep Disco and Boogie vol.1 compilation containing 8 full lenght rare disco/boogie winners! The UK-based dealer and collector Zaf Chowdry a.k.a., selected some of his finest and in-demand jams for this double pack.

The compilation opens with the sought after extended mix of a KILLER and ultra-rare disco track by China Burton, which has possibly one of the most heaviest break-downs around. Ojeda Penn delivers a dancefloor smasher called ‘Brotherson’, heavy bassline. ‘Afternoon of a Faun’ is most known for being sampled by Moodymann in ‘Mahogany Brown’. 'Cash - Hot Thang' closes the first half of the compilation as a proper boogie funk slammer. 'Chemistry - Closer' is a production by Dr. Otto Gomez, known for his recent reissue on PPU records. It is originally featured as a b-side on the hard to find Chemistry 12" on Masterpiece records. ‘Rock Your Roll’ is one of the lesser known tracks by Roy Ayers, but def a must have. ‘Set It Out’ by Razzmatazz was originally released in 1982 on Hit Records, a perfect boogie tune with strong synths and vocals. The CD features the 12” mix of Master Force’s ‘Don’t Fight The Feeling’, featuring a sick breakdown, a solid disco stomper and still a heavily sought after tune.

'GC Cameron - Live For Love' is a beautiful mid-tempo boogie ballad formerly released as an obscure 12”. . 'TC James Orchestra and the Fist-O-Funk Orchestra - Bumpsies Whipping Cream', a funky disco track filled with guitar riffs and percussion breaks. 'Rick Womack - I Need You' reworks the original by Sylvester and is labeled as one of the top gospel-disco tunes around. The CD finishes with The Exoutics ‘If You Can’t Find The Funk’ incredible spaced out boogie funk! Deep Disco and Boogie vol.1 compiled by Zaf, is a must have for disco and boogie collectors around the world, featuring 12 in-demand disco stompers. TIP.