drive me home - fast life, machinedrum / computer jay remixes - citinite - vinyl

NITE 18 - 60593 - uk12' - €9.50

New Copy

Genre: Techno / Electro - Electro

1 Fast Life
2 Blah Blah Blah
3 Don't Play Around With That
4 Hook It Up
5 Blah Blah Blah (Machinedrum remix)
6 Fast Life (Computer Jay's Skeezer Mix)

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Fast Life is the first EP from producer Drive Me Home, featuring vocals from Olivier Daysoul, Spoek Mathambo and Riky Rick. Combining elements from classic soul and modern R‘n’B, and accompanied by strong remixes from Machinedrum and Computer Jay!

Title track ‘Fast Life’ is a shimmering opener, and a good match for Olivier Daysoul’s slick vocals. It reminds of a time when the sound of urban American radio was king and provided the soundtrack to lazy days in sun-blessed parks and streets.

The infectious ‘Blah Blah Blah’ is next and marries vocals from two of South Africa’s new generation of hip hop performers, Spoek Mathambo and Riky Rick.

Two instrumental tracks follow, the 808 chiller ‘Don’t Play Around With That’ and the dancefloor-calling ‘Hook It Up’, both great examples of Drive Me Home’s aim to evoke established styles whilst trying to find ways to bring new life to them with fresh ideas.

The EP is rounded out by a great uptempo remix of ‘Blah Blah Blah’ by Machinedrum, and a remix of ‘Fast Life’ by Computer Jay that has one of the baddest basslines we’ve heard in a long time.