MusicTechno / Electro
Hip Hop
New Jazz / Headz
Funk / Soul
Reggae / Dub
Wave / Pop / Rock
World - Misc
Dj Equipment

v/a - cartagena! curro fuentes & the big band cumbia and descarga sound of colombia 1962 - 72 - soundway records - vinyl

SNDWLP 026 - 58673 - uk2lp - €27.50

New Copy

Genre: Latin - Colombia / Cumbia

1 Rosendo Y Su Banda - "Me Voy Pa'La Costa"
2 Puerto Rico Y Su Combo - "La Cumbia Del Pescador"
3 Clodomiro Montes Y El Super Combo Curro - "Puerto Rico Zumbando"
4 Rosendo Martnez Y Su Orquesta - "El Alegron"
5 Lucho Bermudez Y Su Orquesta - "Fiesta De Negritos"
6 Cantina Y Su Combo - "Santa Marta Cumbia"
7 Lucho Bermudez Y Su Orquesta Sabanera - "Arroz Con Coco"
8 Orlando Fortich Y Su Orquesta - "Yolanda"
9 Homero Y Su Combo Con Pacho Galan Y La Sonora Curro - "Oye Negra"
10 Orquesta Sonora Curro - "Patuleco"
11 Los Seven Del Swing - "Silencio"
12 El Gran Romancito Y El Super Combo Curro - "Honolulu"
13 Los Seven Del Swing - "Celoso"
14 Clodomiro Montes Y El Super Combo Curro - "Traigo Salsa"
15 Lalo Orozco Y Su Combo Sabroso - "Salsa Sabrosa"
16 Alex Acosta Y Su Orquesta - "La Gozadera"
17 Crecencio Camacho Y El Super Combo Curro - "Santana En Salsa"
18 Rufo Garrido Y Su Banda - "Viejos Tiempos"
19 Alex Acosta Y Su Orquesta - "Cumbia Del Monte"
20 Pipe Guarin Y Sus Sabaneros - "El Corronchon-Chon"

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Charted by

Rush Hour Shop

Soundway set sail for the Colombian coastal town of Cartagena for their first selection of 2011. Sourced from a period when musicians effortlessly combined the swing of cumbia with the driving bass of salsa, Cartagena! un-wraps a period of musical history seldom heard beyond the tropical coast of South America. Tip!

Compiled by Roberto Gyemant with the help of Colombian resident Will �Quantic� Holland and Miles Cleret, Cartagena! focuses on the extraordinary life and career of Curro Fuentes, the youngest brother of the family responsible for the Discos Fuentes label.

Cartagena! features 19 tracks and is presented on CD and double gatefold LP, designed by Lewis Heriz. Both CD and LP include detailed liner notes and offer insights from Will Holland�s interview with the late Curro Fuentes.