ad bourke - mirage - citinite - vinyl

NITE 14 - 57001 - uklp - €9.50

New Copy

Genre: Hip Hop - Instrumentals

1 Cosmic Connection
2 100
3 Solar Commuter
4 One For Me
5 Mirage
6 Light Echoes
7 Diff Star
8 Cosmic Connection feat. Amalia

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Mirage is the first Citinite EP from the Rome-based producer, AD Bourke. Combining soul chords, hip hop beats and funk phrasing, he invites us on a trip full of light and expansion.

‘Cosmic Connection’, is the perfect introduction to Bourke’s cosmic boogie style, with its relaxed rhythms overlayed by fizzing funk synthwork. ‘100’ then drops with heavier, more club oriented beats. ‘Solar Commuter’ with its fun acid bass is the newest track of the set, and along with the title track ‘Mirage’ which opens side B, is more uptempo. ‘Diff Star’ was recorded whilst Bourke was living in Brooklyn and you can hear how that Brooklyn summer spirit left its mark. ‘Mirage’ and ‘Light Echoes’ were both written just after Bourke had agreed to work with us and both tracks are full of positive energy. The last track is the incredible vocal version of ‘Cosmic Connection’ featuring Stockholmbased singer Amalia. With great attitude and a dynamic delivery she steals the track and makes it her own.