MusicTechno / Electro
Hip Hop
New Jazz / Headz
Funk / Soul
Reggae / Dub
Wave / Pop / Rock
World - Misc
Dj Equipment

madlib - medicine show vol. 9 (ft. frank nitti) - madlib medicine show - cd

MMS 009CD - 56747 - uscd - €4.99

Genre: Hip Hop

1 Nittyville (The Landing)
2 So Beautiful (Dues Paid)
3 Stageridin
4 Smoke Theme For Dankery Harv (interlude)
5 Jus Follow
6 The Excuse (Bar Scene) (co-starring The Professionals)
7 Eyegotcha
8 Legalize It (interlude)
9 Sunday Sinema
10 What Can U Tell Me (co-starring MED)
11 The Truth (interlude)
12 Red Light Green
13 Go There
14 Set It Off

 Out Of Stock, Remind me
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Madlib follows his detour into jazz with a punch-you-in-the-face return to hip-hop form - a collaborative album with Detroit rapper Frank Nitti. Madlib and Detroit-based rapper Frank Nitti first collaborated on Jaylib's 'McNasty Filth,' from the seminal Champion Sound album.

Back then, Frank was one half of the rap-duo Frank n’ Dank and he and his partner were the late J.Dilla’s go-to MCs. Madlib liked what he heard, he promised Frank that one day, he would work with the budding rapper on an album.

Seven years, hundreds of beats, a bunch of blunt smoke and far too many cross-country trips later, and this is the result: a hazy, funk-filled rap album, done as only the Beat Konducta can do. This is a proper follow up to the first Madlib Medicine Show #1 – Guilty Simpson’s Before The Verdict, and it sets the stage for the collaborative album that Madlib will release with his brother Oh No on Madlib Medicine Show #11. The Madlib Medicine Show series is a combination of Madlib's new hip-hop productions, remixes, beat tapes, and jazz, as well as mixtapes of funk, soul, Brazilian, psych, jazz and other undefined forms of music from the Beat Konducta's 4-ton stack of vinyl.