celia - s/t - mr bongo - vinyl

MRBLP 157 / B-T93224 - 102250 - uklp - €24.50

New Copy

Genre: Brazil

1 A Hora E Essa
2 Toda Quarta-Feira Depois Do Amor
3 Dominus Tecum
4 Ay Adelita
5 Vida De Artista
6 Mia
7 Na Boca Do Sol
8 Em Familia
9 Detalhes
10 E Preciso Dizer Adeus
11 Dez Bilhoes De Neuronios
12 Badalacao

 Add To Cart
 Add To My Wishlist

Bookmark and Share

Célia Regina Cruz recorded four self-titled albums for Continental between 1971 and 1977, ‘Amor’ in 1982 plus several more before she sadly passed away late in 2017. Célia was a Brazilian vocalist who worked frequently with master arranger-composer Arthur Verocai in her early years and many other heavyweights over the course of her extensive career.

This, her second self-titled LP from 1972, features an all-star line up including Arthur Verocai, Erasmo Carlos, Roberto Carlos, Marcos Valle, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Nonato Buzar and Vinicius de Moraes amongst others. Célia’s version of ‘Na Boca do Sol’ – taken from this album – is arguably her most well-known and well-loved song. An incredible take on Verocai’s original, featuring waling fuzz guitars, strings, piano, horns and drums.