• New This Week
  • New Next Week
  • Recent Releases
  • Pre Order
  • New This Week
  • New Next Week
  • Recent Releases
  • Pre Order
  • New This Week
  • New Next Week
  • Recent Releases
  • Pre Order

zdenek liska - mala morska vila (the little mermaid) - finders keepers

FKR 040CD - ukcd

Genre: Soundtracks

1. Malá morská víla 
2. Witches Firewall
3. Pearls From The Deep
4. King Of The Ocean
5. The Pendant / The Little Mermaid (Theme) 
6. Sound Of The Siren (Theme) 
7. The Sixth Sister
8. Aquatic Babicka (Theme)
9. In Safe Hands
10. Aquatic Babicka (Song)
11. The Black Sea 
12. Statue Of Salt Král vsech morí
13. Carodejnice's Castle
14. Song Of The Siren (Song)
15. Prince of The Southern Empire
16. Games / Echoes
17. The Kiss
18. Ascension To Fireworks
19. Bird In A Cage
20. The Voice
21. Behind The Rock
22. Sunken Dagger / The Little Mermaid
23. The Pendant

Out of Stock

import title

benelux exclusive title


EAN-13 Barcode: 5060099502781

Release Sheet

The original orchestral/electronic score from Karel Kachyna’s 1976 Czech film adaptation of Hans C. Anderson’s The Little Mermaid, composed by Zdenek Liska (The Cremator / Fruits of Paradise) featuring Lenka Korinkova. Check!
Liska's legacy in the history of European cinema is huge in volume but relatively modest in it’s celebrity. Having already composed nine scores for Kachyna’s films to add to his 1976 filmography of 150 completed soundtracks.

One of the most idiosyncratic and haunting undiscovered scores in the annals of European cinematic history, Liska’s forward thinking score has all the hallmarks of a Broadcast record, some 20 years before the band first committed sound to vinyl..

Much like the previous Finders Keepers firsts (Valerie And Her Week Of Wonders and Daisies) this soundtrack is available for the first time ever.

Beautifully remastered from the original mastertapes with the full cooperation of the seminal Barrandov studios in Prague.

Featuring extensive liner notes on the film, score and Czech film industry from Andy Votel.